Practical Project – Feedback

My basis for my practical project was inspired by the short film Good Morning by Satoshi Kon

I wanted to focus on the technical aspect of editing and how that can be used to convey how we feel when we wake up. Hence my focus on the afterimage the subject of my film leaves behind as she wakes up.

The feedback I got from my practical projects was that it was too narrative based and that it didn’t really explore a theoretical aspect of the techincal side of filmmaking. In hindsight, I think I should have consulted my tutors before embarking on shooting this project as now I have to re-structure my film to focus on another aspect of filmmaking that adheres to the brief.

Leave a comment

Filed under MDA2400 - The Filmmaker's Vision: Style & Theory

Leave a Reply

